Why All Phases of Abolition are Essential

March 24, 2016 Brooke Hathaway Video 
Rescue, Aftercare, Empowerment, Policy Making, Awareness

Along with the forms of slavery, we believe there are six phases of abolition that are key to sustainable freedom from slavery. Our Executive Director Brooke Hathaway explains below.

Topics: Rescue, Aftercare, Empowerment, Policy Making, Awareness

About the Author

Brooke Hathaway

Brooke previously served as the Executive Director of End Slavery Now, a project of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center. Follow her on Twitter at @brooke_hath

Related Actions

Buy an Emergency Cookstove for a Refugee Family

September is Hunger Action Month. Take action by keeping a family of refugees out of the hands of traffickers with the gift of a cookstove.

Support the S.O.A.P. Project

August 26th is Women's Equality Day in the United States. This year, support an anti-trafficking organization founded by a brave and dynamic woman.